First call for papers (CSL'22)


Computer Science Logic (CSL) is the annual conference of the European
Association for Computer Science Logic (EACSL), see https://www.eacsl.org/. 

It is an interdisciplinary conference, spanning across both basic and application oriented research in mathematical logic and computer science.  

CSL'22 will be held on February 14 - 19, 2022, in Göttingen, Germany. Currently, we expect that the conference will be organized in a hybrid way: both with an in-presence component and an online component. 

Submission guidelines:

Submitted papers must be in English and must provide sufficient detail to allow the Programme Committee to assess the merits of the paper. Full proofs may appear in a clearly marked technical appendix which will be read at the reviewers' discretion. Authors are strongly encouraged to include a well written introduction which is directed at all members of the PC.

The CSL 2022 conference proceedings will be published in Leibniz International Proceedings in Informatics (LIPIcs), see https://submission.dagstuhl.de/documentation/authors. 

Authors are invited to submit contributed papers of no more than 15 pages in LIPIcs style (not including references), presenting unpublished work fitting the scope of the conference. Papers may not be submitted concurrently to another conference with refereed proceedings. The PC chairs should be informed of closely related work submitted to a conference or a journal.

Papers authored or co-authored by members of the PC are not allowed.

At least one of the authors of each accepted paper is expected to register for the conference and attend it in person or online, in order to present their papers.

Important dates:

Abstract submission: July 5, 2021 (AoE),
Paper submission: July 12, 2021 (AoE),
Notification: September 30, 2021,
Conference: February 14-19, 2022

List of topics:

   automated deduction and interactive theorem proving
   constructive mathematics and type theory
   equational logic and term rewriting
   automata and games, game semantics
   modal and temporal logic
   model checking
   decision procedures
   logical aspects of computational complexity
   finite model theory
   computational proof theory
   logic programming and constraints
   lambda calculus and combinatory logic
   domain theory
   categorical logic and topological semantics
   database theory
   specification, extraction and transformation of programs
   logical aspects of quantum computing
   logical foundations of programming paradigms
   verification and program analysis
   linear logic
   higher-order logic
   nonmonotonic reasoning

Program Committee:

Thorsten Altenkirch (Nottingham, UK)
Benedikt Bollig (Cachan, France)
Agata Ciabattoni (Vienna, Austria) 
Liron Cohen (Ben-Gurion University, Israel) 
Anupam Das (Birmingham, UK)
Claudia Faggian (Paris, France) 
Francesco Gavazzo (Bologna, Italy)
Stefan Göller (Kassel, Germany)
Willem Heijltjes (Bath, UK)
Sandra Kiefer (Aachen, Germany) 
Emanuel Kieronski (Wroclaw, Poland)
Bartek Klin (Warsaw, Poland)
Juha Kontinen (Helsinki, Finland)
Anthony Lin (Kaiserslautern, Germany)
Karoliina Lehtinen (Marseille, France) 
Florin Manea (Göttingen, Germany, co-chair)
Fredrik Nordvall Forsberg (Strathclyde, UK)
Liat Peterfreund (Paris, France and Edinburgh, UK) 
Daniela Petrisan (Paris, France)
Karin Quaas (Lepizig) 
Alex Simpson (Ljubljana, Slovenia, co-chair)
Pawel Sobocinski (Tallin, Estonia)
Anna Sokolova (Salzburg, Austria) 
Linda Brown Westrick (Connecticut, US)

Organization Committee:

  Fundamentals of Computer Science Group (University of Göttingen, Germany; Florin Manea, chair)


Please send all questions about submissions to the PC co-chairs: