The annual Conference on Innovative Data Systems Research (CIDR) is a systems-oriented conference, complementary in its mission to the mainstream database conferences like SIGMOD and VLDB, emphasizing the systems architecture perspective. CIDR gathers researchers and practitioners from both academia and industry to discuss the latest innovative and visionary ideas in the field, in a focused single-track conference, normally alternating between California and Amsterdam. 

Due to the ongoing pandemic, CIDR2021 will be held online from Monday January 11 until Friday January 15, via Zoom, in daily 3-hour sessions (07:00-10:00 PST, i.e. California Time). 


CIDR2021 has accepted 30 research/demo papers which will be presented in 10-minute talks (plus 5 minutes for Q&A). There will also be a gong-show with 11 short (4-minute) talks. 

Please look at the website for more details on the program.

As highlights, we are proud to announce two keynote talks:
- "the Snowflake Data Cloud" Benoit Dageville (Snowflake) on Tuesday 
- "Let the Data Flow!" Kunle Olukotun (Stanford University & SambaNova) on Thursday

There will also be a panel "ML in Databases", chaired by Jignesh Patel (University of Wisconsin) with panelists:
- Tim Kraska (MIT)
- Umar Farooq Minhas (Microsoft Research)
- Thomas Neumann (Technische Universität München)
- Olga Papaemmanouil (Brandeis University)
- Chris Ré (Stanford University)
- Michael Stonebraker (MIT)
that closes the conference on Friday.


Registration -via the website- is free, thanks to the CIDR sponsors  (Amazon, Databricks, Google, Facebook, Microsoft, Oracle, Snowflake and SAP).

We will cap the registrations at 500, and the final deadline to register is Thursday January 7. 
Registered participants will receive connection information by email on Friday January 8.


Technical Program Chairs:

Peter Boncz, CWI
Fatma Ozcan, Google
Jignesh Patel, University of Wisconsin

General Chairs:

Michael Stonebraker, MIT
Anastassia Ailamaki, EPFL

Program Committee:

Azza Abouzied (NYU Abu Dhabi)
Peter Bailis (Stanford University)
Carsten Binnig (TU Darmstadt)
Matthias Boehm (TU Graz)
Philippe Bonnet (IT Univ Copenhagen, Denmark)
Ugur Cetintemel (Brown University)
Shimin Chen (Chinese Academy of Sciences)
Jens Dittrich (Saarland University)
Aaron Elmore (University of Chicago)
Umar Farooq Minhas (Microsoft Research)
Johannes Gehrke (Microsoft)
Jana Giceva (TUM)
Bingsheng He (National University of Singapore)
H.V. Jagadish (University of Michigan)
Alfons Kemper (TUM)
Donald Kossmann (Microsoft Research)
Arun Kumar (University of California, San Diego)
Wolfgang Lehner (TU Dresden)
Viktor Leis (Friedrich Schiller University Jena)
Guoliang Li (Tsinghua University)
Feifei Li (University of Utah)
Qiong Luo (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology)
Samuel Madden (MIT)
Ioana Manolescu (INRIA and Institut Polytechnique de Paris)
Hannes Mühleisen (Centrum Wiskunde & Informatica)
Olga Papaemmanouil (Brandeis University)
Aditya Parameswaran (University of California, Berkeley)
Jennie Rogers (Northwestern University)
Alkis Simitsis (Hewlett Packard Enterprise)
Nesime Tatbul (Intel Labs and MIT)
Jens Teubner (TU Dortmund University)
Yuanyuan Tian (IBM Almaden)
Pinar Tozun (ITU)
Peter Triantafillou (University of Warwick)
Kai Zeng (Alibaba, China)
Daisy Zhe Wang (University of Florida)