Infocity Gate Akshardham by night
DA-IICT Lawn Akshardham by day


There will be a poster/demo session for researchers to present new ideas and latest preliminary research. Ideas that provoke, intrigue, or inspire information security audience are especially encouraged. The submission can be just a poster, just a demo, or a combination of the two. Contact Poster/Demo Session Chair: Prof. Mehul Raval: mehul_raval at

Submission guidelines can be found here.


Paper submission is now closed.

The conference series ICISS (International Conference on Information Systems Security), held annually, provides a forum for disseminating the latest research results in information and systems security. The acceptance ratio of the first five conferences has averaged less than 30%, and the proceedings have been published as part of the Springer Verlag series of Lecture Notes in Computer Science. The ICISS 2010 encourages submissions addressing theoretical and practical problems in information and systems security and related areas. We especially like to encourage papers in domains that have not been represented much in the past at the conference, such as database security/privacy, usability aspects of security, operating systems security, and sensor networks security. Papers that introduce and address unique security challenges or present thought-provoking ideas are also welcome. Topics of interest include but are not limited to:

  • Biometric security
  • Database security and privacy
  • Audits and digital forensics
  • Digital rights management
  • Privacy and anonymity
  • User interfaces and security
  • Security/privacy on the web
  • Security/privacy in healthcare
  • Security on handheld devices
  • Security in sensor and ad hoc networks
  • Malware analysis and mitigation
  • Vulnerability detection and mitigation
  • Distributed system security
  • Operating system security
  • Software security analysis
  • Security in cyber-physical systems
  • Authentication and access control
  • Access control models
  • Cryptographic protocols
  • Language-based security
  • Security policies

Important Dates

  • Camera-Ready: September 29th, 2010. 11:59 PM, Eastern Daylight Time (U.S.).
  • Full Paper submission: July 16, 2010 July 21st, 2010. 11:59 PM, Eastern Daylight Time (U.S.).
  • Notification of Acceptance: September 3, 2010
  • Pre-conference tutorial: December 15-16, 2010
  • Conference: December 17-19, 2010

Paper Submission

Submissions must be made to the submission web site. Papers should be formatted as they would appear in the final LNCS proceedings. Papers should be at most 15 pages in length, including the bibliography. One of the authors of an accepted paper must attend the conference to present the paper. Conference papers will be presented between Dec. 17th and 19th, 2010. ICISS accepts only electronic submissions in PDF format. Note that our publisher, Springer LNCS series, strongly prefers camera-ready manuscripts to be submitted in LaTeX2e (or LaTeX) format using the llncs.cls LaTeX template provided by Springer Verlag. See detailed manuscript preparation instructions and options at Information for LNCS Authors.

Dual Submission Policy: Submitted papers must not substantially overlap with papers published or currently submitted to a journal or a conference with proceedings.

Proceedings: Conference Proceedings will be published in the Springer LNCS series.

Program Chairs

  • Somesh Jha (Univ. of Wisconsin, Madison, United States)
  • Anish Mathuria (DA-IICT, India)

Program Committee

  • Claudio Agostino Ardagna (Univ. of Milan, Italy)
  • Bezawada Bruhadeshwar (IIIT-Hyderabad, India)
  • Mihai Christodorescu (IBM T.J. Watson Research Center, United States)
  • Cas Cremers (ETH Zurich, Switzerland)
  • Naranker Dulay (Imperial College London, United Kingdom)
  • Debin Gao (SMU, Singapore)
  • Jon Giffin (Georgia Tech., United States)
  • Sushil Jajodia (George Mason University, United States)
  • Gunter Karjoth (IBM Zurich Research Laboratory, Switzerland)
  • Zhenkai Liang (NUS, Singapore)
  • Javier Lopez (Univ. of Malaga, Spain)
  • Keith Martin (Royal Holloway Univ. of London, United Kingdom)
  • Debdeep Mukhopadhyay (IIT-Kharagpur, India)
  • Srijith Nair (British Telecom, United Kingdom)
  • Karthik Pattabiraman (Univ. of British Columbia, Canada)
  • Gunther Pernul (University of Regensburg, Germany)
  • Atul Prakash (Univ. of Michigan Ann Arbor, United States)
  • Kouichi Sakurai (Kyushu University, Japan)
  • Nitesh Saxena (Polytechnic Institute of New York University, United States)
  • R. Sekar (SUNY Stony Brook, United States)
  • Shamik Sural (IIT-Kharagpur, India)
  • S.P. Suresh (Chennai Mathematical Institute, India)
  • Vipin Swarup (MITRE, United States)
  • Patrick Traynor (Georgia Tech., United States)
  • V. Venkatakrishnan (Univ. of Illinois Chicago, United States)
  • Rakesh Verma (Univ. of Houston, United States)
  • Poorvi Vora (George Washington University, United States)
  • Guilin Wang (Univ. of Birmingham, United Kingdom)