Hiran Mayukh Award

The Hiran Mayukh Award is given to a computer architecture student who has shown great potential during his or her first year of graduate studies at Wisconsin. This award honors the memory of Hiran Mayukh, a young computer architect who showed great promise during his time at Wisconsin. Hiran passed away in the Spring of 2011. By creating this award, his family hopes to inspire the recipients to achieve their full potential.

Awards are announced and presented at the UW Computer Architecture Affiliates meeting dinner.
Past award winners:
2011: Vijay Sathish
2012: Dibakar Gope
2013: Ashish Maurya
2014: Sharmila Shridhar
2015: Aditya Venkataraman
2016: David Schlais
2018: Suchita Pati, Di Wu